Don't needlessly go via SDoc in mkAutoCC
authorIan Lynagh <igloo@earth.li>
Tue, 12 Jun 2012 12:50:12 +0000 (13:50 +0100)
committerIan Lynagh <igloo@earth.li>
Tue, 12 Jun 2012 12:54:06 +0000 (13:54 +0100)
compiler/profiling/CostCentre.lhs

index a4d7d1a..b342c31 100644 (file)
@@ -149,9 +149,9 @@ mkAutoCC id mod is_caf
         -- Unique.
         -- See bug #249, tests prof001, prof002,  also #2411
         str | isExternalName name = occNameFS (getOccName id)
-            | otherwise           = mkFastString $ showSDoc $
-                                      ftext (occNameFS (getOccName id))
-                                      <> char '_' <> pprUnique (getUnique name)
+            | otherwise           = occNameFS (getOccName id)
+                                    `appendFS`
+                                    mkFastString ('_' : show (getUnique name))
 mkAllCafsCC :: Module -> SrcSpan -> CostCentre
 mkAllCafsCC m loc = AllCafsCC { cc_mod = m, cc_loc = loc }