Remove Ord PatSyn
authorBartosz Nitka <niteria@gmail.com>
Thu, 9 Jun 2016 11:52:48 +0000 (04:52 -0700)
committerBartosz Nitka <niteria@gmail.com>
Thu, 9 Jun 2016 11:53:59 +0000 (04:53 -0700)
It's implemented in terms of Unique which is nondeterministic

GHC Trac: #4012

compiler/basicTypes/PatSyn.hs

index 5ff99e0..3c5e709 100644 (file)
@@ -270,13 +270,6 @@ instance Eq PatSyn where
     (==) = (==) `on` getUnique
     (/=) = (/=) `on` getUnique
 
-instance Ord PatSyn where
-    (<=) = (<=) `on` getUnique
-    (<) = (<) `on` getUnique
-    (>=) = (>=) `on` getUnique
-    (>) = (>) `on` getUnique
-    compare = compare `on` getUnique
-
 instance Uniquable PatSyn where
     getUnique = psUnique