Make mod73 test insensitive to minor variations (#9325)
authorReid Barton <rwbarton@gmail.com>
Thu, 31 Jul 2014 01:44:42 +0000 (21:44 -0400)
committerReid Barton <rwbarton@gmail.com>
Thu, 31 Jul 2014 01:50:34 +0000 (21:50 -0400)
testsuite/tests/module/all.T

index 926cbb5..cb5ce2f 100644 (file)
@@ -91,7 +91,16 @@ test('mod69', normal, compile_fail, [''])
 test('mod70', normal, compile_fail, [''])
 test('mod71', normal, compile_fail, [''])
 test('mod72', normal, compile_fail, [''])
-test('mod73', normal, compile_fail, [''])
+
+# The order of suggestions in the output for test mod73
+# is subject to variation depending on the optimization level
+# that GHC was built with (and probably minor changes to GHC too).
+# This seems okay since there is unsafePerformIO under the hood
+# in FastString. Allow any order with an extra normaliser. (See #9325.)
+def normalise_mod73_error(x):
+    return x.replace('LT','XX',1).replace('EQ','XX',1).replace('GT','XX',1)
+test('mod73', normalise_errmsg_fun(normalise_mod73_error), compile_fail, [''])
+
 test('mod74', normal, compile_fail, [''])
 test('mod75', normal, compile, [''])
 test('mod76', normal, compile_fail, [''])