users_guide: Move addModFinalizer mention to 8.0.2 release notes
authorBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Wed, 31 Aug 2016 21:03:46 +0000 (17:03 -0400)
committerBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Thu, 1 Sep 2016 14:24:57 +0000 (10:24 -0400)
docs/users_guide/8.0.2-notes.rst
docs/users_guide/8.2.1-notes.rst

index a447732..b2fc0ac 100644 (file)
@@ -33,6 +33,19 @@ Compiler
    initial cmm from STG-to-C-- code generation and :ghc-flag:`-ddump-cmm-verbose`
    to obtain the intermediates from all C-- pipeline stages.
 
+Template Haskell
+~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
+
+-  TODO FIXME.
+
+- ``addModFinalizer`` now exposes the local typing environment at the splice
+  point. This allows ``reify`` to see local and top-level definitions in the
+  current declaration group when used as in
+
+  .. code-block:: none
+
+      f x = $(addModFinalizer (reify 'x >>= runIO . print) >> [| x |])
+
 TODO FIXME Heading title
 ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
 
index ec413b9..2302786 100644 (file)
@@ -53,14 +53,6 @@ Template Haskell
 
 -  TODO FIXME.
 
-- ``addModFinalizer`` now exposes the local typing environment at the splice
-  point. This allows ``reify`` to see local and top-level definitions in the
-  current declaration group when used as in
-
-  .. code-block:: none
-
-      f x = $(addModFinalizer (reify 'x >>= runIO . print) >> [| x |])
-
 -  Reifying types that contain unboxed tuples now works correctly. (Previously,
    Template Haskell reified unboxed tuples as boxed tuples with twice their
    appropriate arity.)