Remove dead code: countOnce, countMany
authorJoachim Breitner <mail@joachim-breitner.de>
Mon, 2 May 2016 10:34:25 +0000 (12:34 +0200)
committerJoachim Breitner <mail@joachim-breitner.de>
Fri, 17 Jun 2016 08:39:10 +0000 (10:39 +0200)
and export Count abstractly (the constructors are not used anywhere).

compiler/basicTypes/Demand.hs

index 1ca65b0..4ae6812 100644 (file)
@@ -8,8 +8,7 @@
 {-# LANGUAGE CPP, FlexibleInstances, TypeSynonymInstances, RecordWildCards #-}
 
 module Demand (
-        StrDmd, UseDmd(..), Count(..),
-        countOnce, countMany,   -- cardinality
+        StrDmd, UseDmd(..), Count,
 
         Demand, CleanDemand, getStrDmd, getUseDmd,
         mkProdDmd, mkOnceUsedDmd, mkManyUsedDmd, mkHeadStrict, oneifyDmd,
@@ -378,11 +377,6 @@ instance Outputable Count where
   ppr One  = char '1'
   ppr Many = text ""
 
--- Well-formedness preserving constructors for the Absence domain
-countOnce, countMany :: Count
-countOnce = One
-countMany = Many
-
 useBot, useTop :: ArgUse
 useBot     = Abs
 useTop     = Use Many Used