Simplify CPP logic as we now need v7.10 for bootstrapping
authorGabor Greif <ggreif@gmail.com>
Thu, 12 Jan 2017 16:44:38 +0000 (17:44 +0100)
committerGabor Greif <ggreif@gmail.com>
Fri, 13 Jan 2017 17:13:45 +0000 (18:13 +0100)
compiler/ghci/Linker.hs
compiler/main/DynFlags.hs
compiler/main/StaticFlags.hs

index 6a0483c..b50edca 100644 (file)
@@ -62,11 +62,7 @@ import System.Directory
 
 import Exception
 
-#if __GLASGOW_HASKELL__ >= 709
-import Foreign
-#else
-import Foreign.Safe
-#endif
+import Foreign (Ptr) -- needed for 2nd stage
 
 {- **********************************************************************
 
index 8d50e01..c8f6e1e 100644 (file)
@@ -214,12 +214,7 @@ import qualified Data.IntSet as IntSet
 import GHC.Foreign (withCString, peekCString)
 import qualified GHC.LanguageExtensions as LangExt
 
-#if __GLASGOW_HASKELL__ >= 709
-import Foreign
-#else
-import Foreign.Safe
-#endif
-
+import Foreign (Ptr) -- needed for 2nd stage
 
 -- Note [Updating flag description in the User's Guide]
 -- ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
index af8f4e6..b5be9ba 100644 (file)
@@ -48,12 +48,7 @@ import Control.Monad
 import Data.IORef
 import System.IO.Unsafe ( unsafePerformIO )
 
-#if __GLASGOW_HASKELL__ >= 709
-import Foreign
-#else
-import Foreign.Safe
-#endif
-
+import Foreign (Ptr) -- needed for 2nd stage
 
 -----------------------------------------------------------------------------
 -- Static flags