Remove redundant/obsolete CPP usage
authorHerbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
Tue, 19 Sep 2017 06:11:50 +0000 (08:11 +0200)
committerHerbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
Tue, 19 Sep 2017 06:37:16 +0000 (08:37 +0200)
This `#if 0`/`#endif` block has been around for over 10 years and
it became truly redundant in 36104d7a0d66df895c8275e3aa7cfe35a322ff04

compiler/main/GHC.hs

index e02f6b8..9ed8aaa 100644 (file)
@@ -1302,7 +1302,6 @@ pprParenSymName a = parenSymOcc (getOccName a) (ppr (getName a))
 
 -- ----------------------------------------------------------------------------
 
-#if 0
 
 -- ToDo:
 --   - Data and Typeable instances for HsSyn.
@@ -1316,7 +1315,6 @@ pprParenSymName a = parenSymOcc (getOccName a) (ppr (getName a))
 -- :browse will use either lm_toplev or inspect lm_interface, depending
 -- on whether the module is interpreted or not.
 
-#endif
 
 -- Extract the filename, stringbuffer content and dynflags associed to a module
 --