users guide: Try to silence underfull \hbox warnings
authorBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Sun, 17 Nov 2019 14:42:06 +0000 (09:42 -0500)
committerMarge Bot <ben+marge-bot@smart-cactus.org>
Thu, 5 Dec 2019 21:07:45 +0000 (16:07 -0500)
We use two tricks, as suggested here [1]:

 * Use microtype to try to reduce the incidence of underfull boxes
 * Bump up \hbadness to eliminate the warnings

docs/users_guide/conf.py

index 597d676..802d4c7 100644 (file)
@@ -107,6 +107,10 @@ latex_elements = {
 \setromanfont{DejaVu Serif}
 \setmonofont{DejaVu Sans Mono}
 \setlength{\\tymin}{45pt}
+
+% Avoid a torrent of over-full \hbox warnings
+\usepackage{microtype}
+\hbadness=99999
 ''',
 }