user-guide: Document -Weverything
authorBen Gamari <bgamari.foss@gmail.com>
Sat, 30 Sep 2017 03:29:47 +0000 (23:29 -0400)
committerBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Sat, 30 Sep 2017 13:30:08 +0000 (09:30 -0400)
[skip ci]

Reviewers: hvr, austin, dfeuer

Reviewed By: dfeuer

Subscribers: rwbarton, thomie

GHC Trac Issues: #14284

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D4043

docs/users_guide/using-warnings.rst

index 39d7de4..15b6301 100644 (file)
@@ -79,6 +79,13 @@ The following flags are simple ways to select standard "packages" of warnings:
         * :ghc-flag:`-Widentities`
         * :ghc-flag:`-Wredundant-constraints`
 
+.. ghc-flag:: -Weverything
+    :shortdesc: enable all warnings supported by GHC
+    :type: dynamic
+    :category:
+
+    Turns on every single warning supported by the compiler.
+
 .. ghc-flag:: -Wcompat
     :shortdesc: enable future compatibility warnings
         (details in :ref:`options-sanity`)