base: Export GHC.Event(.Internal).Lifetime
authorBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Sat, 25 Apr 2015 07:13:49 +0000 (09:13 +0200)
committerHerbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
Sat, 25 Apr 2015 07:49:19 +0000 (09:49 +0200)
This was an unfortunate oversight in the original event manager rework
patch. Fixes #10308

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D845

libraries/base/GHC/Event.hs
libraries/base/GHC/Event/Internal.hs
libraries/base/changelog.md

index 436914c..9f1d3df 100644 (file)
@@ -25,6 +25,7 @@ module GHC.Event
     , evtWrite
     , IOCallback
     , FdKey(keyFd)
+    , Lifetime(..)
     , registerFd
     , unregisterFd
     , unregisterFd_
index c18bd7f..3b75c8b 100644 (file)
@@ -84,6 +84,8 @@ evtConcat = foldl' evtCombine evtNothing
 {-# INLINE evtConcat #-}
 
 -- | The lifetime of a registration.
+--
+-- @since 4.8.1.0
 data Lifetime = OneShot | MultiShot
               deriving (Show, Eq)
 
index 813ac6b..ad3a74d 100644 (file)
@@ -39,6 +39,8 @@
 
   * Bundled with GHC 7.10.2
 
+  * `Lifetime` is now exported from `GHC.Event`
+
 ## 4.8.0.0  *Mar 2015*
 
   * Bundled with GHC 7.10.1