Minor fix to Note [Trimming arity]
authorJoachim Breitner <mail@joachim-breitner.de>
Mon, 23 Mar 2015 09:12:34 +0000 (10:12 +0100)
committerJoachim Breitner <mail@joachim-breitner.de>
Mon, 23 Mar 2015 09:13:09 +0000 (10:13 +0100)
[ci skip]

compiler/simplCore/CallArity.hs

index 4a0b8ee..a635f7c 100644 (file)
@@ -377,7 +377,7 @@ the case for Core!
 
  2. Eta-expanding a right hand side might invalidate existing annotations. In
     particular, if an id has a strictness annotation of <...><...>b, then
-    passing one argument to it will definitely bottom out, so the simplifier
+    passing two arguments to it will definitely bottom out, so the simplifier
     will throw away additional parameters. This conflicts with Call Arity! So
     we ensure that we never eta-expand such a value beyond the number of
     arguments mentioned in the strictness signature.