Remove -Wredundant-superclasses from standard warnings
authorBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Sat, 23 Jan 2016 17:40:33 +0000 (18:40 +0100)
committerBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Sat, 23 Jan 2016 19:15:59 +0000 (20:15 +0100)
It is impossible to write warning-free code under the three-release
policy with this flag enabled by default. See #11370 for details.

compiler/main/DynFlags.hs
testsuite/tests/typecheck/should_compile/all.T
testsuite/tests/typecheck/should_compile/tc056.stderr

index ea0bc53..79406a7 100644 (file)
@@ -3474,7 +3474,6 @@ standardWarnings -- see Note [Documenting warning flags]
         Opt_WarnTypedHoles,
         Opt_WarnPartialTypeSignatures,
         Opt_WarnUnrecognisedPragmas,
-        Opt_WarnRedundantConstraints,
         Opt_WarnDuplicateExports,
         Opt_WarnOverflowedLiterals,
         Opt_WarnEmptyEnumerations,
index 7d7ec60..eb4f1fb 100644 (file)
@@ -442,7 +442,7 @@ test('T9497c', normal, compile, ['-fdefer-type-errors -fno-warn-typed-holes'])
 test('T7643', normal, compile, [''])
 test('T9834', normal, compile, [''])
 test('T9892', normal, compile, [''])
-test('T9939', normal, compile, [''])
+test('T9939', normal, compile, ['-Wredundant-constraints'])
 test('T9973', normal, compile, [''])
 test('T9971', normal, compile, [''])
 test('T10031', normal, compile, [''])
@@ -475,7 +475,7 @@ test('T10564', normal, compile, [''])
 test('Vta1', normal, compile, [''])
 test('Vta2', normal, compile, [''])
 test('PushHRIf', normal, compile, [''])
-test('T10632', normal, compile, [''])
+test('T10632', normal, compile, ['-Wredundant-constraints'])
 test('T10642', normal, compile, [''])
 test('T10744', normal, compile, [''])
 test('update-existential', normal, compile, [''])
index a6f7cd4..e69de29 100644 (file)
@@ -1,4 +0,0 @@
-
-tc056.hs:16:10: Warning:
-    Redundant constraints: (Eq' a, Eq' a)
-    In the instance declaration for ‘Eq' [a]’