Add -fwarn-overloaded-literals to release notes.
authorAustin Seipp <aseipp@pobox.com>
Thu, 29 Aug 2013 22:37:56 +0000 (17:37 -0500)
committerAustin Seipp <aseipp@pobox.com>
Thu, 29 Aug 2013 22:44:56 +0000 (17:44 -0500)
Signed-off-by: Austin Seipp <aseipp@pobox.com>
docs/users_guide/7.8.1-notes.xml

index 667cc3d..56c4f74 100644 (file)
            </listitem>
             <listitem>
                 <para>
+                    GHC now supports warning about overflow of integer
+                    literals, enabled by
+                    <literal>-fwarn-overflowed-literals</literal>. It
+                    is enabled by default
+               </para>
+           </listitem>
+            <listitem>
+                <para>
                     It's now possible to switch the system linker on Linux
                     (between GNU gold and GNU ld) at runtime without problem.
                </para>