Fix failing test T12504
authorTamar Christina <tamar@zhox.com>
Wed, 21 Sep 2016 00:51:47 +0000 (01:51 +0100)
committerTamar Christina <tamar@zhox.com>
Wed, 21 Sep 2016 07:40:44 +0000 (08:40 +0100)
Summary:
Test T12504 does it's checking in the Makefile using grep but still specified an stdout.
the stdout has the old output and would always fail.

Since the stdout isn't needed, let's not check it.

Test Plan: make test TEST=T12504

Reviewers: bgamari, austin, erikd, rcook

Reviewed By: rcook

Subscribers: thomie, #ghc_windows_task_force

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D2537

GHC Trac Issues: #12504

testsuite/tests/hsc2hs/T12504.stdout [deleted file]
testsuite/tests/hsc2hs/all.T

diff --git a/testsuite/tests/hsc2hs/T12504.stdout b/testsuite/tests/hsc2hs/T12504.stdout
deleted file mode 100644 (file)
index c1c05d0..0000000
+++ /dev/null
@@ -1,2 +0,0 @@
-{-# LINE 1 "T12504/path/to/T12504.hsc" #-}
-{-# LINE 2 "T12504/path/to/T12504.hsc" #-}
index 3f910db..23628b2 100644 (file)
@@ -38,6 +38,7 @@ test('T10272',
 
 test('T12504',
      [extra_clean(['T12504/path/to/T12504.hs']),
-      extra_files(['T12504'])],
+      extra_files(['T12504']),
+      ignore_stdout],
      run_command,
      ['$MAKE -s --no-print-directory T12504'])