Include usg_file_hash in ghc --show-iface output
authorSimon Marlow <marlowsd@gmail.com>
Fri, 20 Oct 2017 16:07:27 +0000 (17:07 +0100)
committerSimon Marlow <marlowsd@gmail.com>
Tue, 24 Oct 2017 14:43:45 +0000 (15:43 +0100)
Summary:
Otherwise we can get an iface hash difference, but no indication of what
caused it in the --show-iface output.

Test Plan: Harbourmaster

Reviewers: austin, bgamari, erikd

Subscribers: rwbarton, thomie

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D4115

compiler/iface/LoadIface.hs

index 6069828..b91d984 100644 (file)
@@ -1073,7 +1073,8 @@ pprUsage usage@UsageHomeModule{}
         )
 pprUsage usage@UsageFile{}
   = hsep [text "addDependentFile",
-          doubleQuotes (text (usg_file_path usage))]
+          doubleQuotes (text (usg_file_path usage)),
+          ppr (usg_file_hash usage)]
 pprUsage usage@UsageMergedRequirement{}
   = hsep [text "merged", ppr (usg_mod usage), ppr (usg_mod_hash usage)]