test.mk: Be liberal in accepting GHC_PKG output
authorJoachim Breitner <mail@joachim-breitner.de>
Fri, 23 May 2014 20:27:58 +0000 (22:27 +0200)
committerJoachim Breitner <mail@joachim-breitner.de>
Fri, 23 May 2014 21:38:59 +0000 (23:38 +0200)
When the tree is not built, GHC_PKG refers to ghc-pkg in the patth,
which may not yet support --simple-output to suppress the field name. So
we strip the fieldname when parsing the output, to avoid annoying
warnings.

testsuite/mk/test.mk

index 0cc3f21..d6e550f 100644 (file)
@@ -55,7 +55,7 @@ else
 RUNTEST_OPTS += -e ghc_with_native_codegen=0
 endif
 
-GHC_PRIM_LIBDIR := $(shell "$(GHC_PKG)" field ghc-prim library-dirs --simple-output)
+GHC_PRIM_LIBDIR := $(subst library-dirs: ,,$(shell "$(GHC_PKG)" field ghc-prim library-dirs --simple-output))
 HAVE_VANILLA := $(shell if [ -f $(subst \,/,$(GHC_PRIM_LIBDIR))/GHC/PrimopWrappers.hi ]; then echo YES; else echo NO; fi)
 HAVE_DYNAMIC := $(shell if [ -f $(subst \,/,$(GHC_PRIM_LIBDIR))/GHC/PrimopWrappers.dyn_hi ]; then echo YES; else echo NO; fi)
 HAVE_PROFILING := $(shell if [ -f $(subst \,/,$(GHC_PRIM_LIBDIR))/GHC/PrimopWrappers.p_hi ]; then echo YES; else echo NO; fi)