distclean was removing ghc-pwd/dist, should be ghc-pwd/dist-boot
authorSimon Marlow <marlowsd@gmail.com>
Mon, 16 Apr 2012 13:54:45 +0000 (14:54 +0100)
committerSimon Marlow <marlowsd@gmail.com>
Wed, 25 Apr 2012 13:04:22 +0000 (14:04 +0100)
This has been causing bloat in the src dist for ages.

Noticed while looking at #6009, but I don't think this is the bug
(./configure always removes ghc-pwd/dist-boot before building ghc-pwd)

ghc.mk

diff --git a/ghc.mk b/ghc.mk
index d975425..e0797ee 100644 (file)
--- a/ghc.mk
+++ b/ghc.mk
@@ -1234,7 +1234,7 @@ distclean : clean
        $(call removeFiles,libraries/process/include/HsProcessConfig.h)
        $(call removeFiles,libraries/unix/include/HsUnixConfig.h)
        $(call removeFiles,libraries/old-time/include/HsTimeConfig.h)
-       $(call removeTrees,utils/ghc-pwd/dist)
+       $(call removeTrees,utils/ghc-pwd/dist-boot)
        $(call removeTrees,inplace)
        $(call removeTrees,$(patsubst %, libraries/%/autom4te.cache, $(PACKAGES_STAGE1) $(PACKAGES_STAGE2)))