build.mk.sample: Stage1 needn't be built with -fllvm
authorBen Gamari <bgamari.foss@gmail.com>
Sat, 6 Sep 2014 17:24:30 +0000 (13:24 -0400)
committerBen Gamari <bgamari.foss@gmail.com>
Tue, 9 Sep 2014 17:31:25 +0000 (13:31 -0400)
Summary:
We can use the native codegen for stage 1 as it is to run on the host
platform.

Test Plan:

Reviewers:

Subscribers:

GHC Trac Issues:

mk/build.mk.sample

index 4189882..9d80fa9 100644 (file)
@@ -108,7 +108,7 @@ endif
 ifeq "$(BuildFlavour)" "perf-cross"
 
 SRC_HC_OPTS     = -O -H64m -fllvm
-GhcStage1HcOpts = -O2 -fllvm
+GhcStage1HcOpts = -O2
 GhcStage2HcOpts = -O2 -fllvm
 GhcHcOpts       = -Rghc-timing
 GhcLibHcOpts    = -O2
@@ -179,7 +179,7 @@ endif
 ifeq "$(BuildFlavour)" "quick-cross"
 
 SRC_HC_OPTS        = -H64m -O0
-GhcStage1HcOpts    = -O -fllvm
+GhcStage1HcOpts    = -O
 GhcStage2HcOpts    = -O0 -fllvm
 GhcLibHcOpts       = -O -fllvm
 SplitObjs          = NO