Revert "CircleCI: Build DWARF-enabled Linux bindists"
authorBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Wed, 7 Nov 2018 14:17:59 +0000 (09:17 -0500)
committerBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Wed, 7 Nov 2018 14:18:10 +0000 (09:18 -0500)
This reverts commit 406978c478e4b14e677f396499420d7b8e5d21fd.

.circleci/config.yml
.circleci/prepare-system.sh

index 6fd9b84..f356901 100644 (file)
@@ -114,27 +114,6 @@ jobs:
       - *test
       - *store_test_results
 
-  "validate-x86_64-linux-dwarf":
-    resource_class: xlarge
-    docker:
-      - image: ghcci/x86_64-linux:0.0.4
-    environment:
-      <<: *buildenv
-      GHC_COLLECTOR_FLAVOR: x86_64-linux-dwarf
-      ENABLE_DWARF: 1
-      CONFIGURE_OPTS: --enable-dwarf-unwind
-    steps:
-      - checkout
-      - *prepare
-      - *submodules
-      - *boot
-      - *configure_unix
-      - *make
-      - *bindist
-      - *storeartifacts
-      - *test
-      - *store_test_results
-
   "validate-x86_64-freebsd":
     resource_class: xlarge
     docker:
@@ -313,8 +292,6 @@ workflows:
     jobs:
     - validate-x86_64-linux:
         *trigger_on_tags
-    - validate-x86_64-linux-dwarf:
-        *trigger_on_tags
     # FreeBSD disabled: https://github.com/haskell/unix/issues/102
     # - validate-x86_64-freebsd
     - validate-x86_64-darwin:
index 39d32f1..dbb1011 100755 (executable)
@@ -22,10 +22,6 @@ BUILD_SPHINX_PDF=$BUILD_SPHINX_PDF
 BeConservative=YES
 EOF
 
-if [[ -z ${ENABLE_DWARF:-} ]]; then
-  echo "GhcLibHcOpts=-g3" >> mk/build.mk
-fi
-
 case "$(uname)" in
   Linux)
     if [[ -n ${TARGET:-} ]]; then
@@ -51,9 +47,6 @@ case "$(uname)" in
       cabal update
       cabal install --reinstall hscolour
       sudo ln -s /home/ghc/.cabal/bin/HsColour /usr/local/bin/HsColour || true
-      if [[ -z ${ENABLE_DWARF:-} ]]; then
-        apt-get install -qy libdw1-dev
-      fi
     fi
     ;;