Documentation for StgRetFun
authorÖmer Sinan Ağacan <omeragacan@gmail.com>
Wed, 16 Jan 2019 06:47:35 +0000 (09:47 +0300)
committerBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Wed, 16 Jan 2019 19:19:44 +0000 (14:19 -0500)
includes/rts/storage/Closures.h
utils/genapply/Main.hs

index 7db67c7..3e90306 100644 (file)
@@ -260,6 +260,9 @@ typedef struct {
  * info table describes the pointerhood of the arguments).
  *
  * The stack frame size is also cached in the frame for convenience.
+ *
+ * The only RET_FUN is stg_gc_fun, which is created by __stg_gc_fun,
+ * both in HeapStackCheck.cmm.
  */
 typedef struct {
     const StgInfoTable* info;
index 71b84fd..7038dc5 100644 (file)
@@ -903,7 +903,7 @@ genStackApply regstatus args =
 --
 -- These code fragments are used to save registers on the stack at a heap
 -- check failure in the entry code for a function.  We also have to save R1
--- and the return address (stg_gc_fun_info) on the stack.  See stg_gc_fun_gen
+-- and the return address (stg_gc_fun_info) on the stack.  See __stg_gc_fun
 -- in HeapStackCheck.cmm for more details.
 
 mkStackSaveEntryLabel :: [ArgRep] -> Doc