Use pprInfixName in pprInfo (#6091)
authorPaolo Capriotti <p.capriotti@gmail.com>
Mon, 14 May 2012 12:37:14 +0000 (13:37 +0100)
committerPaolo Capriotti <p.capriotti@gmail.com>
Mon, 14 May 2012 13:39:19 +0000 (14:39 +0100)
Surround a name in backticks when printing an infix declaration in GHCi.

ghc/InteractiveUI.hs

index 1a80b49..efafd25 100644 (file)
@@ -993,7 +993,7 @@ pprInfo pefas (thing, fixity, insts)
   where
     show_fixity fix
         | fix == GHC.defaultFixity = empty
-        | otherwise                = ppr fix <+> ppr (GHC.getName thing)
+        | otherwise                = ppr fix <+> pprInfixName (GHC.getName thing)
 
 -----------------------------------------------------------------------------
 -- :main