Remove 'stm' from EXTRA_PACKAGES set
authorHerbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
Fri, 22 Sep 2017 08:35:02 +0000 (10:35 +0200)
committerHerbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
Fri, 22 Sep 2017 08:37:15 +0000 (10:37 +0200)
This effectively broke `make sdist`; the surprising thing is that
./validate didn't catch this (and thus the buildbots didn't either).

Also, I would have expected `EXTRA_PACKAGES` to be populated by the
data in `./packages` which already encodes that information...

This is a follow-up to 02ff70563e490d2a7f3141eab7229803c523da57

ghc.mk

diff --git a/ghc.mk b/ghc.mk
index c9437fb..8918441 100644 (file)
--- a/ghc.mk
+++ b/ghc.mk
@@ -1235,7 +1235,7 @@ GIT_COMMIT_ID:
 sdist-ghc-prep-tree : VERSION GIT_COMMIT_ID
 
 # Extra packages which shouldn't be in the source distribution: see #8801
-EXTRA_PACKAGES=parallel stm random primitive vector dph
+EXTRA_PACKAGES=parallel random primitive vector dph
 
 .PHONY: sdist-ghc-prep-tree
 sdist-ghc-prep-tree :