Hadrian: fix the value we pass to the test driver for config.compiler_debugged
authorAlp Mestanogullari <alpmestan@gmail.com>
Wed, 17 Apr 2019 13:03:06 +0000 (15:03 +0200)
committerMarge Bot <ben+marge-bot@smart-cactus.org>
Fri, 19 Apr 2019 02:46:12 +0000 (22:46 -0400)
We used to pass YES/NO, while that particular field is set to True/False. This
happens to fix an unexpected pass, T9208.

hadrian/src/Settings/Builders/RunTest.hs

index acf624c..932b497 100644 (file)
@@ -68,7 +68,7 @@ runTestBuilderArgs = builder RunTest ? do
     withInterpreter     <- getBooleanSetting TestGhcWithInterpreter
     unregisterised      <- getBooleanSetting TestGhcUnregisterised
     withSMP             <- getBooleanSetting TestGhcWithSMP
-    debugged            <- read <$> getTestSetting TestGhcDebugged
+    debugged            <- readBool <$> getTestSetting TestGhcDebugged
     keepFiles           <- expr (testKeepFiles <$> userSetting defaultTestArgs)
 
     accept <- expr (testAccept <$> userSetting defaultTestArgs)
@@ -104,8 +104,8 @@ runTestBuilderArgs = builder RunTest ? do
             , arg "-e", arg $ "config.accept_platform=" ++ show acceptPlatform
             , arg "-e", arg $ "config.accept_os=" ++ show acceptOS
             , arg "-e", arg $ "config.exeext=" ++ quote exe
-            , arg "-e", arg $ "config.compiler_debugged=" ++ quote (yesNo debugged)
-            , arg "-e", arg $ "ghc_debugged=" ++ quote (yesNo debugged)
+            , arg "-e", arg $ "config.compiler_debugged=" ++
+              show debugged
             , arg "-e", arg $ asZeroOne "ghc_with_native_codegen=" withNativeCodeGen
 
             , arg "-e", arg $ "config.have_interp=" ++ show withInterpreter
@@ -136,6 +136,8 @@ runTestBuilderArgs = builder RunTest ? do
             , getTestArgs -- User-provided arguments from command line.
             ]
 
+    where readBool x = read x :: Bool
+
 -- | Command line arguments for running GHC's test script.
 getTestArgs :: Args
 getTestArgs = do