Document CmmTopInfo type
authorÖmer Sinan Ağacan <omeragacan@gmail.com>
Mon, 11 Nov 2019 18:58:24 +0000 (21:58 +0300)
committerMarge Bot <ben+marge-bot@smart-cactus.org>
Wed, 13 Nov 2019 12:06:12 +0000 (07:06 -0500)
[ci skip]

compiler/cmm/Cmm.hs

index 3a6c0af..e08b22f 100644 (file)
@@ -109,6 +109,8 @@ type CmmBlock = Block CmmNode C C
 --     Info Tables
 -----------------------------------------------------------------------------
 
+-- | CmmTopInfo is attached to each CmmDecl (see defn of CmmGroup), and contains
+-- the extra info (beyond the executable code) that belongs to that CmmDecl.
 data CmmTopInfo   = TopInfo { info_tbls  :: LabelMap CmmInfoTable
                             , stack_info :: CmmStackInfo }