configure: prefer cc over gcc
authorRoland Zumkeller <Roland.Zumkeller@gmail.com>
Sun, 23 Jun 2019 17:15:16 +0000 (19:15 +0200)
committerMarge Bot <ben+marge-bot@smart-cactus.org>
Thu, 27 Jun 2019 14:43:47 +0000 (10:43 -0400)
Fixes #16857.

configure.ac

index 751b059..aa48872 100644 (file)
@@ -507,7 +507,7 @@ AC_ARG_WITH([clang],
 
 dnl detect compiler (prefer gcc over clang) and set $CC (unless CC already set),
 dnl later CC is copied to CC_STAGE{1,2,3}
-AC_PROG_CC([gcc clang])
+AC_PROG_CC([cc gcc clang])
 
 MAYBE_OVERRIDE_STAGE0([ar],[AR_STAGE0])