Suppress the warning about __sync_fetch_and_nand (#9678)
authorThomas Miedema <thomasmiedema@gmail.com>
Mon, 23 May 2016 22:35:33 +0000 (00:35 +0200)
committerThomas Miedema <thomasmiedema@gmail.com>
Tue, 24 May 2016 01:05:41 +0000 (03:05 +0200)
aclocal.m4
mk/config.mk.in
mk/warnings.mk

index 1c9c49f..dcc3448 100644 (file)
@@ -1252,6 +1252,7 @@ then
   AC_MSG_ERROR([gcc is required])
 fi
 GccLT34=NO
+GccLT44=NO
 GccLT46=NO
 AC_CACHE_CHECK([version of gcc], [fp_cv_gcc_version],
 [
@@ -1262,10 +1263,12 @@ AC_CACHE_CHECK([version of gcc], [fp_cv_gcc_version],
     # isn't a very good reason for that, but for now just make configure
     # fail.
     FP_COMPARE_VERSIONS([$fp_cv_gcc_version], [-lt], [3.4], GccLT34=YES)
+    FP_COMPARE_VERSIONS([$fp_cv_gcc_version], [-lt], [4.4], GccLT44=YES)
     FP_COMPARE_VERSIONS([$fp_cv_gcc_version], [-lt], [4.6], GccLT46=YES)
 ])
 AC_SUBST([GccVersion], [$fp_cv_gcc_version])
 AC_SUBST(GccLT34)
+AC_SUBST(GccLT44)
 AC_SUBST(GccLT46)
 ])# FP_GCC_VERSION
 
index 6d97463..5dbde02 100644 (file)
@@ -525,6 +525,7 @@ endif
 # the necessary format to pass to libffi's configure.
 TargetPlatformFull    = @TargetPlatformFull@
 GccLT34         = @GccLT34@
+GccLT44         = @GccLT44@
 GccLT46         = @GccLT46@
 GccIsClang      = @GccIsClang@
 
index b1e4bbd..61d60ab 100644 (file)
@@ -25,6 +25,11 @@ endif
 SRC_CC_WARNING_OPTS += -Wno-error=inline
 endif
 
+ifeq "$(GccLT44)" "NO"
+# Suppress the warning about __sync_fetch_and_nand (#9678).
+libraries/ghc-prim/cbits/atomic_CC_OPTS += -Wno-sync-nand
+endif
+
 else
 
 # Don't warn about unknown GCC pragmas when using clang