Fix markup in the UNPACK pragma section of the user's guide.
authortheindigamer <theindigamer15@gmail.com>
Sat, 14 Apr 2018 23:17:04 +0000 (19:17 -0400)
committerBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Tue, 17 Apr 2018 15:14:44 +0000 (11:14 -0400)
The ticket 5252 wasn't linked earlier.

docs/users_guide/glasgow_exts.rst

index e2d2033..26b7957 100644 (file)
@@ -14406,11 +14406,8 @@ See also the :ghc-flag:`-funbox-strict-fields` flag, which essentially has the
 effect of adding ``{-# UNPACK #-}`` to every strict constructor field.
 
 .. [1]
-   in fact, UNPACK has no effect without
-   -O
-   , for technical reasons (see
-   tick 5252
-   )
+   In fact, ``UNPACK`` has no effect without :ghc-flag:`-O`, for technical
+   reasons (see :ghc-ticket:`5252`).
 
 .. _nounpack-pragma: