Make T11361 actually run with reversed uniques
authorBartosz Nitka <niteria@gmail.com>
Mon, 15 Feb 2016 17:36:17 +0000 (09:36 -0800)
committerBartosz Nitka <niteria@gmail.com>
Mon, 15 Feb 2016 19:03:41 +0000 (11:03 -0800)
`-dunique-increment` doesn't work inside the file.

Test Plan: I've discovered it doesn't work in D1917.

Reviewers: simonpj, bgamari, austin

Subscribers: thomie, simonmar

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D1918

GHC Trac Issues: #11361

testsuite/tests/indexed-types/should_compile/T11361.hs
testsuite/tests/indexed-types/should_compile/all.T

index 61b412a..7da0062 100644 (file)
@@ -1,8 +1,7 @@
 {-# LANGUAGE TypeFamilies #-}
 {-# LANGUAGE UndecidableInstances #-}
   -- this is needed because |FamHelper a x| /< |Fam a x|
-{-# OPTIONS_GHC -dinitial-unique=16777000 -dunique-increment=-1 #-}
-  -- This is what made GHC crash before
+  -- This file compiled with -dunique-increment=-1 made GHC crash before
 
 module T11361 where
 
index 9fece9c..e97acbf 100644 (file)
@@ -271,5 +271,6 @@ test('T10318', normal, compile, [''])
 test('UnusedTyVarWarnings', normal, compile, ['-Wunused-type-patterns'])
 test('UnusedTyVarWarningsNamedWCs', normal, compile, ['-Wunused-type-patterns'])
 test('T11408', normal, compile, [''])
-test('T11361', normal, compile, [''])
+test('T11361', normal, compile, ['-dunique-increment=-1'])
+  # -dunique-increment=-1 doesn't work inside the file
 test('T11361a', normal, compile_fail, [''])