Improve diagnostic when using `make fast` in top directory
authorVictor Nawothnig <Victor.Nawothnig@gmail.de>
Sun, 28 Oct 2018 16:39:05 +0000 (12:39 -0400)
committerBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Sun, 28 Oct 2018 17:40:43 +0000 (13:40 -0400)
Reviewers: bgamari

Reviewed By: bgamari

Subscribers: rwbarton, carter

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D5113

Makefile

index 8046e36..73dc7ed 100644 (file)
--- a/Makefile
+++ b/Makefile
@@ -103,6 +103,7 @@ REALGOALS=$(filter-out \
     fulltest \
     slowtest \
     fasttest \
+    fast \
   ,$(MAKECMDGOALS))
 
 # configure touches certain files even if they haven't changed.  This
@@ -225,3 +226,8 @@ test:
 .PHONY: slowtest fulltest
 slowtest fulltest:
        $(MAKE) -C testsuite/tests CLEANUP=1 SUMMARY_FILE=../../testsuite_summary.txt slow
+
+.PHONY: fast
+fast:
+       @echo "You can use 'make fast' only from inside a sub-component directory."
+       @exit 1