distrib: Fix binary distribution installation
authorBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Thu, 17 Oct 2019 22:38:00 +0000 (18:38 -0400)
committerMarge Bot <ben+marge-bot@smart-cactus.org>
Wed, 30 Oct 2019 00:31:36 +0000 (20:31 -0400)
This had silently regressed due to 81860281 and the variable renaming performed
in b55ee979, as noted in #17374.

configure.ac
distrib/configure.ac.in
mk/config.mk.in

index 46e1fdd..f86ce4c 100644 (file)
@@ -987,7 +987,6 @@ AS_IF([test "x$with_system_libffi" = "xyes"],
   [UseSystemLibFFI="YES"], [UseSystemLibFFI="NO"]
 )
 
-
 AC_SUBST(UseSystemLibFFI)
 
 AC_ARG_WITH([ffi-includes],
index b5f4412..aa3470a 100644 (file)
@@ -18,8 +18,8 @@ FP_GMP
 dnl Various things from the source distribution configure
 bootstrap_target=@TargetPlatform@
 
-HaveRTSLinker=@HaveRTSLinker@
-AC_SUBST(HaveRTSLinker)
+TargetHasRTSLinker=@TargetHasRTSLinker@
+AC_SUBST(TargetHasRTSLinker)
 
 FFIIncludeDir=@FFIIncludeDir@
 FFILibDir=@FFILibDir@
@@ -42,10 +42,12 @@ FP_FIND_ROOT
 CrossCompiling=NO
 CrossCompilePrefix=""
 TargetPlatformFull="${target}"
+TablesNextToCode="@TablesNextToCode@"
 
 AC_SUBST(CrossCompiling)
 AC_SUBST(CrossCompilePrefix)
 AC_SUBST(TargetPlatformFull)
+AC_SUBST(TablesNextToCode)
 
 Unregisterised="@Unregisterised@"
 AC_SUBST(Unregisterised)
index 98155f8..50b8aef 100644 (file)
@@ -440,7 +440,8 @@ EXECUTABLE_FILE = chmod +x
 
 # $(GHC) points to installed version of the compiler.
 #
-# NOTE: Don't override $(GHC) in build.mk, use configure --with-ghc instead
+# NOTE: Don't override $(GHC) in build.mk, use
+# `./configure GHC=...` instead
 # (because the version numbers have to be calculated).
 
 GHC := @WithGhc@