Make the example for -M work
authorBartosz Nitka <niteria@gmail.com>
Fri, 1 Apr 2016 20:03:17 +0000 (13:03 -0700)
committerBartosz Nitka <niteria@gmail.com>
Fri, 1 Apr 2016 21:01:10 +0000 (14:01 -0700)
`ghc` fails without `-dep-suffix ''`.

Test Plan: visual inspection

Reviewers: austin, bgamari

Reviewed By: bgamari

Subscribers: thomie, simonmar

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D2075

docs/users_guide/separate_compilation.rst

index c0d42e9..d5fcd9c 100644 (file)
@@ -846,7 +846,7 @@ following to your ``Makefile``:
 .. code-block:: make
 
     depend :
-            ghc -M $(HC_OPTS) $(SRCS)
+            ghc -dep-suffix '' -M $(HC_OPTS) $(SRCS)
 
 Now, before you start compiling, and any time you change the ``imports``
 in your program, do ``make depend`` before you do ``make cool_pgm``. The command