testsuite: Add test for #17202
authorBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Wed, 18 Sep 2019 21:21:19 +0000 (17:21 -0400)
committerMarge Bot <ben+marge-bot@smart-cactus.org>
Fri, 20 Sep 2019 09:15:11 +0000 (05:15 -0400)
testsuite/tests/typecheck/should_compile/T17202.hs [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/typecheck/should_compile/all.T

diff --git a/testsuite/tests/typecheck/should_compile/T17202.hs b/testsuite/tests/typecheck/should_compile/T17202.hs
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..d9d6ec2
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,20 @@
+{-# LANGUAGE GADTs #-}
+{-# LANGUAGE QuantifiedConstraints #-}
+{-# LANGUAGE TypeFamilies #-}
+
+module T17202 where
+
+type family F a
+
+class C1 a
+class (forall c. C1 c) => C2 a
+class (forall b. (b ~ F a) => C2 a) => C3 a
+
+data Dict c = c => Dict
+
+foo :: forall a. C3 a => Dict (C1 a)
+foo = Dict
+
+bar :: forall a. C3 a => Dict (C1 a)
+bar = Dict :: C2 a => Dict (C1 a)
+
index bb01a02..e359f8d 100644 (file)
@@ -688,3 +688,4 @@ test('T16832', normal, ghci_script, ['T16832.script'])
 test('T16946', normal, compile, [''])
 test('T17007', normal, compile, [''])
 test('T17067', normal, compile, [''])
+test('T17202', expect_broken(17202), compile, [''])