Use exprCtOrigin in tcRnExpr
authorSimon Peyton Jones <simonpj@microsoft.com>
Tue, 5 Apr 2016 12:44:21 +0000 (13:44 +0100)
committerSimon Peyton Jones <simonpj@microsoft.com>
Tue, 5 Apr 2016 12:45:22 +0000 (13:45 +0100)
Richard suggested this, a good idea

compiler/typecheck/TcRnDriver.hs

index 640d74d..952e4eb 100644 (file)
@@ -1979,7 +1979,7 @@ tcRnExpr hsc_env rdr_expr
         -- it might have a rank-2 type (e.g. :t runST)
     uniq <- newUnique ;
     let { fresh_it  = itName uniq (getLoc rdr_expr)
-        ; orig = OccurrenceOf fresh_it } ;  -- Not a very satisfactory origin
+        ; orig = exprCtOrigin (unLoc rn_expr) } ;
     (tclvl, lie, res_ty)
           <- pushLevelAndCaptureConstraints $
              do { (_tc_expr, expr_ty) <- tcInferSigma rn_expr