Revert "ghc-cabal: Inline removed function ..."
authorTamar Christina <tamar@zhox.com>
Wed, 25 Oct 2017 08:53:25 +0000 (09:53 +0100)
committerTamar Christina <tamar@zhox.com>
Wed, 25 Oct 2017 08:57:53 +0000 (09:57 +0100)
This reverts commit f744261ad25942e8a747821fc468f1a21c9c705c.

utils/ghc-cabal/Main.hs

index 4ad1187..e445520 100644 (file)
@@ -15,10 +15,9 @@ import Distribution.Simple.GHC
 import Distribution.Simple.Program
 import Distribution.Simple.Program.HcPkg
 import Distribution.Simple.Setup (ConfigFlags(configStripLibs), fromFlag, toFlag)
-import Distribution.Simple.Utils (defaultPackageDesc, writeFileAtomic)
+import Distribution.Simple.Utils (defaultPackageDesc, writeFileAtomic, toUTF8)
 import Distribution.Simple.Build (writeAutogenFiles)
 import Distribution.Simple.Register
-import Distribution.Utils.String (encodeStringUtf8)
 import Distribution.Text
 import Distribution.Types.MungedPackageId
 import Distribution.Verbosity
@@ -28,7 +27,6 @@ import qualified Distribution.Simple.PackageIndex as PackageIndex
 import Control.Exception (bracket)
 import Control.Monad
 import qualified Data.ByteString.Lazy.Char8 as BS
-import Data.Char (chr)
 import Data.List
 import Data.Maybe
 import System.IO
@@ -458,8 +456,3 @@ generate directory distdir config_args
      writeFileUtf8 f txt = withFile f WriteMode $ \hdl -> do
          hSetEncoding hdl utf8
          hPutStr hdl txt
-
--- | Was removed from Cabal so inline the old definition since
---   there isn't a 1-1 replacement for this.
-toUTF8 :: String -> String
-toUTF8 = map (chr . fromIntegral) . encodeStringUtf8