Initial CircleCI support.
authorMathieu Boespflug <m@tweag.io>
Sun, 3 Sep 2017 14:13:06 +0000 (16:13 +0200)
committerJoachim Breitner <mail@joachim-breitner.de>
Thu, 21 Sep 2017 13:54:33 +0000 (09:54 -0400)
.circleci/config.yml [new file with mode: 0644]

diff --git a/.circleci/config.yml b/.circleci/config.yml
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..6ee6c48
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,28 @@
+version: 2
+jobs:
+  build:
+    working_directory: ~/ghc
+    docker:
+    - image: haskell:8
+    resource_class: xlarge
+    steps:
+    - run:
+        name: git
+        command: |
+          apt-get update
+          apt-get install -y git openssh-client make automake autoconf gcc perl python3
+    - checkout
+    - run:
+        name: submodules
+        command: |
+          # Use github.com/ghc for those submodule repositories we couldn't connect to.
+          git config remote.origin.url git://github.com/ghc/ghc.git
+          git config --global url."git://github.com/ghc/packages-".insteadOf git://github.com/ghc/packages/
+          git submodule init # Don't be quiet, we want to show these urls.
+          git submodule --quiet update --recursive # Now we can be quiet again.
+    - run:
+        name: build
+        command: |
+          echo 'BUILD_SPHINX_HTML  = NO' >> mk/validate.mk
+          echo 'BUILD_SPHINX_PDF   = NO' >> mk/validate.mk
+          THREADS=8 SKIP_PERF_TESTS=YES VERBOSE=2 ./validate --fast --quiet