testsuite: Fix MonadFail test output for new ST instance
authorBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Sun, 17 Sep 2017 11:59:41 +0000 (07:59 -0400)
committerBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Sun, 17 Sep 2017 12:00:41 +0000 (08:00 -0400)
testsuite/tests/monadfail/MonadFailErrors.stderr
testsuite/tests/monadfail/MonadFailWarnings.stderr

index 81ad56c..27fc3c3 100644 (file)
@@ -33,19 +33,6 @@ MonadFailErrors.hs:30:5: error:
             = do Just x <- undefined
                  undefined
 
-MonadFailErrors.hs:44:5: error:
-    • No instance for (MonadFail (ST s))
-        arising from a do statement
-        with the failable pattern ‘Just x’
-    • In a stmt of a 'do' block: Just x <- undefined
-      In the expression:
-        do Just x <- undefined
-           undefined
-      In an equation for ‘st’:
-          st
-            = do Just x <- undefined
-                 undefined
-
 MonadFailErrors.hs:51:5: error:
     • No instance for (MonadFail ((->) r))
         arising from a do statement
index 7471bd9..7a341fc 100644 (file)
@@ -33,19 +33,6 @@ MonadFailWarnings.hs:35:5: warning: [-Wmissing-monadfail-instances (in -Wcompat)
             = do Just x <- undefined
                  undefined
 
-MonadFailWarnings.hs:51:5: warning: [-Wmissing-monadfail-instances (in -Wcompat)]
-    • No instance for (MonadFail (ST s))
-        arising from the failable pattern ‘Just x’
-        (this will become an error in a future GHC release)
-    • In a stmt of a 'do' block: Just x <- undefined
-      In the expression:
-        do Just x <- undefined
-           undefined
-      In an equation for ‘st’:
-          st
-            = do Just x <- undefined
-                 undefined
-
 MonadFailWarnings.hs:59:5: warning: [-Wmissing-monadfail-instances (in -Wcompat)]
     • No instance for (MonadFail ((->) r))
         arising from the failable pattern ‘Just x’