users_guide: Move -fdefer-out-of-scope-variables note to 8.0.2 relnotes
authorBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Wed, 31 Aug 2016 21:14:42 +0000 (17:14 -0400)
committerBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Thu, 1 Sep 2016 14:25:02 +0000 (10:25 -0400)
It will be included in 8.0.2

docs/users_guide/8.0.2-notes.rst
docs/users_guide/8.2.1-notes.rst

index b2fc0ac..e153ab2 100644 (file)
@@ -33,6 +33,9 @@ Compiler
    initial cmm from STG-to-C-- code generation and :ghc-flag:`-ddump-cmm-verbose`
    to obtain the intermediates from all C-- pipeline stages.
 
+-  Added :ghc-flag:`-fdefer-out-of-scope-variables`, which converts variable
+   out of scope variables errors into warnings.
+
 Template Haskell
 ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
 
index 2302786..e74c151 100644 (file)
@@ -38,9 +38,6 @@ Compiler
   syntax can be used, in addition to a new form for specifying the cost centre
   name. See :ref:`scc-pragma` for examples.
 
-- Added :ghc-flag:`-fdefer-out-of-scope-variables`, which converts variable
-  out of scope variables errors into warnings.
-
 GHCi
 ~~~~