users-guide: Mention #11558 in release notes
authorBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Sat, 5 Mar 2016 15:26:33 +0000 (16:26 +0100)
committerBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Sat, 5 Mar 2016 18:59:38 +0000 (19:59 +0100)
docs/users_guide/8.0.1-notes.rst

index 17c15ac..b9d7472 100644 (file)
@@ -10,8 +10,8 @@ performance improvements over the 7.10 branch.
 .. warning::
 
     Only Cabal versions 1.24 and newer will function properly with this release.
-    Consequently it will likely be necessary to recompile ``cabal-install``
-    before installing new packages.
+    (see :ghc-ticket:`11558`). Consequently it will likely be necessary to
+    recompile ``cabal-install`` before installing new packages.
 
     The reason for this is a change in how packages are identified in GHC
     8.0. While previous versions of Cabal identified packages to GHC with a