Closures must be zeroed even without LDV-profiling. Partially fixes #7747
authorEdward Z. Yang <ezyang@mit.edu>
Thu, 7 Mar 2013 22:28:54 +0000 (14:28 -0800)
committerEdward Z. Yang <ezyang@mit.edu>
Thu, 7 Mar 2013 22:31:49 +0000 (14:31 -0800)
Signed-off-by: Edward Z. Yang <ezyang@mit.edu>
includes/rts/storage/ClosureMacros.h

index 73725e1..4d93994 100644 (file)
@@ -489,10 +489,6 @@ EXTERN_INLINE void overwritingClosure (StgClosure *p)
 {
     nat size, i;
 
-#if defined(PROFILING)
-    if (era <= 0) return;
-#endif
-
     size = closure_sizeW(p);
 
     // For LDV profiling, we need to record the closure as dead