StgSyn: Remove unused SRT constructor
authorÖmer Sinan Ağacan <omeragacan@gmail.com>
Wed, 2 Dec 2015 20:35:27 +0000 (14:35 -0600)
committerAustin Seipp <austin@well-typed.com>
Wed, 2 Dec 2015 20:37:45 +0000 (14:37 -0600)
Reviewed By: bgamari, austin

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D1560

compiler/simplStg/UnariseStg.hs
compiler/stgSyn/StgSyn.hs

index a1533ba..81de31b 100644 (file)
@@ -164,7 +164,6 @@ unariseAlt us rho (con, xs, uses, e)
 unariseSRT :: UnariseEnv -> SRT -> SRT
 unariseSRT _   NoSRT            = NoSRT
 unariseSRT rho (SRTEntries ids) = SRTEntries (concatMapVarSet (unariseId rho) ids)
-unariseSRT _   (SRT {})         = panic "unariseSRT"
 
 unariseLives :: UnariseEnv -> StgLiveVars -> StgLiveVars
 unariseLives rho ids = concatMapVarSet (unariseId rho) ids
index 1c6a00f..f0eb2d5 100644 (file)
@@ -46,7 +46,6 @@ module StgSyn (
 
 #include "HsVersions.h"
 
-import Bitmap
 import CoreSyn     ( AltCon, Tickish )
 import CostCentre  ( CostCentreStack )
 import Data.List   ( intersperse )
@@ -604,18 +603,14 @@ data SRT
   = NoSRT
   | SRTEntries IdSet
         -- generated by CoreToStg
-  | SRT !Int{-offset-} !Int{-length-} !Bitmap{-bitmap-}
-        -- generated by computeSRTs
 
 nonEmptySRT :: SRT -> Bool
 nonEmptySRT NoSRT           = False
 nonEmptySRT (SRTEntries vs) = not (isEmptyVarSet vs)
-nonEmptySRT _               = True
 
 pprSRT :: SRT -> SDoc
 pprSRT (NoSRT)          = ptext (sLit "_no_srt_")
 pprSRT (SRTEntries ids) = text "SRT:" <> ppr ids
-pprSRT (SRT off _ _)    = parens (ppr off <> comma <> text "*bitmap*")
 
 {-
 ************************************************************************