Build system: unset HADDOCK when haddock is not found
authorThomas Miedema <thomasmiedema@gmail.com>
Thu, 18 Jun 2015 17:40:40 +0000 (19:40 +0200)
committerThomas Miedema <thomasmiedema@gmail.com>
Sat, 20 Jun 2015 23:35:54 +0000 (01:35 +0200)
This prevents the following test errors on Windows:

   perf/haddock haddock.Cabal [[Errno 2] No such file or directory: ...
   perf/haddock haddock.base [[Errno 2] No such file or directory: ...
   perf/haddock haddock.compiler [[Errno 2] No such file or directory: ...

The tests will now be reported as having missing libraries.

testsuite/mk/boilerplate.mk

index d5b7fb5..b5039d5 100644 (file)
@@ -143,8 +143,8 @@ endif
 
 $(eval $(call canonicaliseExecutable,HADDOCK))
 ifeq "$(shell test -x '$(HADDOCK)' && echo exists)" ""
-# haddock is optional.
-HADDOCK :=
+# haddock is optional. Use 'override' to override canonicalise's override...
+override HADDOCK :=
 endif
 
 $(eval $(call canonicaliseExecutable,HSC2HS))