User's Guide: Fix compiler plugin example (#9641, #7682)
authorReid Barton <rwbarton@gmail.com>
Sun, 28 Sep 2014 02:13:10 +0000 (22:13 -0400)
committerReid Barton <rwbarton@gmail.com>
Sun, 28 Sep 2014 02:14:47 +0000 (22:14 -0400)
The previous fix was incorrectly eta-reduced.

docs/users_guide/extending_ghc.xml

index 1b5bbfa..12e598b 100644 (file)
@@ -226,8 +226,8 @@ install _ todo = do
   return (CoreDoPluginPass "Say name" pass : todo)
 
 pass :: ModGuts -> CoreM ModGuts
-pass = do dflags &lt;- getDynFlags
-          bindsOnlyPass (mapM (printBind dflags))
+pass guts = do dflags &lt;- getDynFlags
+               bindsOnlyPass (mapM (printBind dflags)) guts
   where printBind :: DynFlags -> CoreBind -> CoreM CoreBind
         printBind dflags bndr@(NonRec b _) = do
           putMsgS $ "Non-recursive binding named " ++ showSDoc dflags (ppr b)