Add GCC bin folder to search path.
authorTamar Christina <tamar@zhox.com>
Mon, 6 Mar 2017 18:42:47 +0000 (13:42 -0500)
committerBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Mon, 6 Mar 2017 21:16:18 +0000 (16:16 -0500)
D3155 added pthread by default to GHCi.  However this was only tested
using something running in an msys2 shell. As it turns out it's been
picking up pthread in the environment and not the inplace gcc.

This results in an error when using ghci outside of msys2.

Test Plan: start cmd, start ghc-stage2 --interactive

Reviewers: austin, hvr, bgamari, dfeuer

Reviewed By: dfeuer

Subscribers: dfeuer, thomie

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D3279

compiler/ghci/Linker.hs

index 49f57e5..390d914 100644 (file)
@@ -345,8 +345,10 @@ linkCmdLineLibs' hsc_env pls =
       if null cmdline_lib_specs then return pls
                                 else do
 
-      -- Add directories to library search paths
-      let all_paths = let paths = framework_paths
+      -- Add directories to library search paths, this only has an effect
+      -- on Windows. On Unix OSes this function is a NOP.
+      let all_paths = let paths = takeDirectory (fst $ sPgm_c $ settings dflags)
+                                : framework_paths
                                ++ lib_paths
                                ++ [ takeDirectory dll | DLLPath dll <- libspecs ]
                       in nub $ map normalise paths