Stress test for nested module hierarchies
authorBartosz Nitka <niteria@gmail.com>
Fri, 12 May 2017 13:38:18 +0000 (06:38 -0700)
committerBartosz Nitka <niteria@gmail.com>
Mon, 15 May 2017 11:41:33 +0000 (04:41 -0700)
commitffbcffffecf0307ff4dd3173503e2d3387d53386
tree1c0e51859e101f39659a183e988173a746d5a007
parent06ad87ef0cc77af05693916decbed72a54906e3f
Stress test for nested module hierarchies

I'm optimizing a case that is well approximated by
multiple layers of modules where every module in a layer
imports all the modules in the layer below.

It turns out I regressed performance on such cases in 7fea7121.
I'm adding a test case to track improvements and prevent
future regressions.

Test Plan: ./validate

Reviewers: simonmar, austin, bgamari

Subscribers: rwbarton, thomie

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D3575
testsuite/tests/perf/compiler/all.T
testsuite/tests/perf/compiler/genMultiLayerModules [new file with mode: 0755]