Reexport Semigroup's <> operator from Prelude (#14191)
authorHerbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
Thu, 21 Sep 2017 21:30:05 +0000 (23:30 +0200)
committerHerbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
Thu, 21 Sep 2017 22:24:25 +0000 (00:24 +0200)
commitfeac0a3bc69fd376231aa3c83d031c131156ddb9
treead94a04d30869efe5a9d021f3fe2923269b5bfbd
parent9aa73892e10e90a1799b9277da593e816a827364
Reexport Semigroup's <> operator from Prelude (#14191)

This completes the 2nd phase of the Semigroup=>Monoid Proposal (SMP)
initiated in 8ae263ceb3566a7c82336400b09cb8f381217405.

This updates a couple submodules to address <> naming clashes.
18 files changed:
compiler/utils/GhcPrelude.hs
ghc/GHCi/UI.hs
ghc/GHCi/UI/Info.hs
ghc/GHCi/UI/Monad.hs
ghc/Main.hs
libraries/base/Prelude.hs
libraries/base/changelog.md
libraries/containers
libraries/pretty
libraries/template-haskell/Language/Haskell/TH/Ppr.hs
libraries/template-haskell/Language/Haskell/TH/PprLib.hs
libraries/text
testsuite/tests/ado/ado-optimal.hs
testsuite/tests/ado/ado001.hs
testsuite/tests/callarity/unittest/CallArity1.hs
testsuite/tests/rename/should_fail/T10618.hs
testsuite/tests/rename/should_fail/T10618.stderr
utils/haddock