Scrap DEC OSF/1 support
authorHerbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
Mon, 28 Mar 2016 10:24:37 +0000 (12:24 +0200)
committerHerbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
Mon, 28 Mar 2016 10:39:49 +0000 (12:39 +0200)
commitf911358bd071a8ec311d3838f7f1119de196f19a
tree8a838e9f5872cc2df8af53084ef14eb4f603b5a4
parent0bca3f3a56c606e5060be03227f0ea9ca2197acc
Scrap DEC OSF/1 support

DEC OSF/1 (aka Tru64 UNIX) has been discontinued a few years ago already[1].

This removes the undoubtedly bitrotten support for `OSOsf3 :: OS` from GHC's
code-base.

Support for `ArchAlpha :: Arch` may be removed at some later point, as there
may still be users out there running a more or less recent Linux/alpha
distribution on their more-than-a-decade old Alpha hardware...

 [1]: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tru64_UNIX
aclocal.m4
compiler/main/DriverPipeline.hs
compiler/utils/Platform.hs
rts/RtsFlags.c