Revert zipWith strictification (re #9949)
authorDavid Feuer <david.feuer@gmail.com>
Fri, 23 Jan 2015 09:04:49 +0000 (10:04 +0100)
committerHerbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
Fri, 23 Jan 2015 09:39:29 +0000 (10:39 +0100)
commitf44bbc83bab62f9a2d25e69d87c2b4af25318d52
treede1e1d045d4a6c2395c8ca5817192bfae3d968d0
parentfebee92ca8661b392fb09de91e2d317196658fdb
Revert zipWith strictification (re #9949)

Also remove foldr2/right rule to avoid possibly introducing
bottoms with rules.

This effectively reverts most of 488e95b433d4f7568aa89622c729e64aa3b6520d

Reviewed By: nomeata

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D602
docs/users_guide/bugs.xml
libraries/base/GHC/List.hs
libraries/base/changelog.md