rts: Fix inconsistencies in how retainer and heap censuses are timed.
authorDouglas Wilson <douglas.wilson@gmail.com>
Tue, 21 Nov 2017 23:05:22 +0000 (18:05 -0500)
committerBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Wed, 22 Nov 2017 02:11:05 +0000 (21:11 -0500)
commitf376ebac29d8dab023482a21ecfbc4dc032ab23e
treed79d09acad6b0c6dfb558f4d363de331da8751ca
parent763ecacd3d4b0e9fcd4a8053a38722f89b488981
rts: Fix inconsistencies in how retainer and heap censuses are timed.

mut_elapsed should deduct retainer profiling and heap censuses, just as
mut_cpu does.

mutator_cpu_ns should not deduct retainer profiling or heap censuses,
since those times are included in stats.gc_cpu_ns.

Reviewers: bgamari, erikd, simonmar

Reviewed By: simonmar

Subscribers: rwbarton, thomie

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D4185
rts/Stats.c