Support unboxing for GADT product types
authorSimon Peyton Jones <simonpj@microsoft.com>
Mon, 20 Apr 2015 15:00:49 +0000 (16:00 +0100)
committerSimon Peyton Jones <simonpj@microsoft.com>
Tue, 21 Apr 2015 08:18:40 +0000 (09:18 +0100)
commitf2d1b7fcbbc55e33375a7321222a9f4ee189aa38
treea5c1553088b608408acebaa2843cc91769aca434
parentd12c7cb9ee81a68bfcb5f254c016c3c25ed207a4
Support unboxing for GADT product types

Beofre this commit we never unboxed GADT, even if they
are perfectly civilised products.

This patch liberalises unboxing slightly.
See Note [Product types] in TyCon.

Still to come
 - for strictness, we could maybe deal with existentials too
 - todo: unboxing constructor arguments
compiler/basicTypes/DataCon.hs
compiler/basicTypes/DataCon.hs-boot
compiler/basicTypes/MkId.hs
compiler/stranal/DmdAnal.hs
compiler/types/TyCon.hs