Remove unused oc->isImportLib (#12230)
authorSimon Marlow <marlowsd@gmail.com>
Wed, 29 Jun 2016 20:48:43 +0000 (21:48 +0100)
committerSimon Marlow <marlowsd@gmail.com>
Fri, 1 Jul 2016 12:20:04 +0000 (13:20 +0100)
commitee8d1facb20ab579c44bf4cd7d5fd807d547b6ad
treea479019d20198ab994467121cfae487b69fab99f
parent6ba4197e006b6d6bc2657141d4c10c91bd806cb3
Remove unused oc->isImportLib (#12230)

Summary:
This field is never set, but it was being tested and used to decide
whether to resolve an object or not.  This caused non-deterministic
crashes when using the RTS linker (see #12230).

I suspect this is not the correct fix, but putting it up so that Phyx
can tell us what the right fix should be.

Test Plan: validate

Reviewers: austin, Phyx, bgamari, erikd

Subscribers: erikd, thomie, ezyang

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D2371

GHC Trac Issues: #12230
rts/Linker.c
rts/LinkerInternals.h